Plus
USD9.99
per user per month, billed yearly
Billed monthly: USD11.99
Best for: One person who needs more storage
- 2TB storage
- unlimited devices
- 30-day restore
- 50GB transfers
- PDF editing and signatures
Home / Pricing guides / Cloud Storage and File Sharing / Dropbox
Pricing guide, Cloud Storage and File Sharing
Every Dropbox plan in plain numbers, why SSO and audit logs force the top team plan, and what a 20-person team pays.
The short answer
Dropbox Plus costs USD 9.99 a month for one person, Standard USD 15 and Advanced USD 24 per user per month billed yearly, with Enterprise quoted. Monthly billing costs more, about USD 18 and USD 30 per user. A 20-person team pays USD 3,600 a year on Standard or USD 5,760 on Advanced at list price.
Written by Procurement VMS Editorial Team · Reviewed by Michael, Procurement Advisor Expert · Price data dated · 9 minute read
Dropbox usually enters a company through personal accounts. Someone pays for Plus, shares a few folders, and a year later the business has a dozen individual subscriptions and a team plan on top. List prices are public and simple, but the plan you need is decided by security and retention, and not by storage.
This guide prices Basic, Plus, Standard, Advanced and Enterprise from Dropbox's official US plans page, then shows where team costs climb.
Prices below were recorded on 12 October 2026. The headline figure is the lowest price you can get for that plan. Check the official page before you buy, because vendors change prices without notice.
USD9.99
per user per month, billed yearly
Billed monthly: USD11.99
Best for: One person who needs more storage
USD15
per user per month, billed yearly
Billed monthly: USD18
Best for: Small teams sharing files under one admin
USD24
per user per month, billed yearly
Billed monthly: USD30
Best for: Companies with SSO, audit or encryption requirements
Custom
per user per month
Best for: Large organizations needing custom storage and support
How billing works
Dropbox prices personal plans (Basic Extra, Plus) as a flat monthly fee for one person and team plans per user per month. On the official page, Standard is USD 15 and Advanced USD 24 per user per month billed yearly, and billing monthly costs more (USD 18 and USD 30 per user per month in 2026 third-party sources). Advanced requires at least 3 users. Team storage is pooled: Standard starts at 3TB and Advanced at 15TB for the team, with Advanced storage counted as 5TB per actively used license. Enterprise is quoted by sales.
The tier trap
SSO, audit logs with file event tracking and end-to-end encryption all start on Advanced, which also requires at least 3 users. A security review moves every seat from USD 15 to USD 24 a month, a 60% increase.
Read this first. Yearly prices (Plus USD 9.99, Standard USD 15, Advanced USD 24, Basic Extra USD 1.99) were read on dropbox.com/plans with the "Billed yearly" toggle selected. Monthly prices (USD 11.99, USD 18, USD 30) come from 2026 third-party sources (Internxt, March 2026) and need confirming on the monthly toggle. The official page says Standard is "For 1 person or more", while Internxt says a 3-user minimum, so confirm. The official page title promotes a 30-day trial, but trial length per plan is not stated. Renewal and notice terms were not verified. Box and Google Workspace prices in the alternatives table are from third-party sources. The Spendflo URL is a vendor profile, not a full pricing guide.
Move the slider to see what each plan costs at your size. The figures use the list prices on this page and leave out tax, add-ons and any discount you negotiate.
Twenty users shows the cost of an SSO requirement and of paying monthly.
| Scenario | Cost per year | Against the headline |
|---|---|---|
| Standard, billed yearly (20 users) | USD3,600 | Headline price |
| IT requires SSO and audit logs, so Advanced yearly (20 users) | USD5,760 | +USD 2,160 |
| Advanced billed monthly instead of yearly (20 users) | USD7,200 | +USD 3,600 |
Compare the plans side by side. Where a cell says Check page, the vendor's pricing page was not specific enough for us to fill it in.
| Feature | Plus | Standard | Advanced | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Users | 1 | 1 or more | 3 or more | Custom |
| Storage | 2TB | From 3TB per team | From 15TB per team | Custom |
| Restore deleted files | 30 days | 180 days | 1 year | 1 year |
| File transfers up to | 50GB | 100GB | 100GB | 250GB |
| eSignature requests per month | 3 | 3 | 3 | Not stated |
Features we could not place by plan: Admin console and team folders, Single sign-on and audit logs, End-to-end encryption. Check the official page for which plan includes each one.
Pick it if one person needs 2TB and basic sharing, with no team admin.
Pick it if a team needs shared folders, admin controls and 180-day file recovery.
Pick it if IT requires SSO, audit logs, end-to-end encryption or 1-year recovery.
Pick it if you need custom storage, security integrations and dedicated support at scale.
Our view
Dropbox Standard is fair value for teams that live in shared files and want simple admin control. Advanced earns its 60% premium only when SSO, audit logs or encryption are hard requirements. If you already pay for Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace, check whether their bundled storage is enough first.
You may be overpaying if
You pay for individual Plus accounts alongside a team plan, you moved to Advanced only for storage, you bill monthly, or your company already licenses OneDrive or Google Drive for the same people.
Yearly billing saves about 17% on Standard and 20% on Advanced compared with monthly prices.
Move employees off expensed Plus accounts and onto one team plan with central billing.
Advanced's extra cost is driven by SSO, audit logs and encryption, and not by storage alone.
Reclaim licenses from leavers and occasional users before the term renews.
Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace include cloud storage that may cover light users.
Vendr reports Dropbox buyers save about 12% on average through negotiation.
What other buyers report
Vendr reports a median Dropbox contract of USD 21,888 a year across 193 purchases, ranging from USD 5,421 to USD 187,649, with buyers saving about 12% on average (February 2026). Source
Renewal email you can copy
Fill in the brackets and send it about 90 days before the renewal date. It works best next to your renewal tracker.
Subject: Dropbox renewal on [renewal date] Hi [account manager], Our Dropbox [plan] subscription renews on [renewal date]. Over the last 90 days, [active users] of the [paid users] we pay for used it. We would like to renew with [target users] on a [term] term. Before we sign, please send: 1. The current list price and the price you are offering us, line by line. 2. The cap on any price increase at the next renewal. 3. The notice period if we want to cut users or move to another plan. We are comparing this against [alternative] and plan to decide by [decision date]. If you can offer [target discount] percent off list, or a lower price for a longer term, we are ready to talk this week. Thank you, [name] [company]
Free PDF and Excel
A one page summary of every plan, plus an Excel model that adds up your own seat count.
If this vendor does not fit, these are the closest options and what they charge.
| Alternative | Starting price | Pick it when |
|---|---|---|
| Box | USD15 per user per month (Business, annual, 3-user minimum) | You need unlimited storage and stronger content governance |
| Google Workspace | USD7 per user per month (Business Starter, annual) | You want storage bundled with email, docs and meetings Read our Google Workspace pricing guide |
| Microsoft 365 | USD7 per user per month (Business Basic, paid yearly) | You already run Microsoft 365, which includes OneDrive storage Read our Microsoft 365 pricing guide |
File storage is bought one person at a time, so companies end up with personal and team accounts holding the same documents and billing separately.
Bottom line. Start teams on Standard, move to Advanced only when SSO or audit logs are required, and bill yearly. Then sweep expensed Plus accounts into the team plan and reclaim seats before each renewal.
Dropbox Standard costs USD 15 per user per month and Advanced USD 24 per user per month billed yearly. Monthly billing costs more, about USD 18 and USD 30. Advanced requires at least 3 users, and Enterprise pricing is quoted by sales.
Yes. Dropbox Basic is free with 2GB of storage. Basic Extra costs USD 1.99 a month for 50GB on up to 3 devices, and Plus costs USD 9.99 a month billed yearly for 2TB for one person.
Dropbox does not publish Enterprise prices, and they are quoted by sales. Enterprise adds custom users and storage, 250GB transfers, security integrations and dedicated support. Vendr reports a median Dropbox contract of USD 21,888 a year across 193 purchases.
Yes. Yearly billing is about 17% to 20% cheaper than monthly on team plans, and larger buyers negotiate. Vendr reports Dropbox buyers save about 12% on average, with contracts ranging from USD 5,421 to USD 187,649 a year.
Yes. Standard drops from about USD 18 to USD 15 per user per month and Advanced from about USD 30 to USD 24 when billed yearly. For a 20-person Advanced team, that is about USD 1,440 a year saved.
If you already pay for Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace, their bundled storage is the cheapest option. Google Workspace Business Starter is USD 7 per user per month annually. Box Business costs USD 15 per user per month billed annually, with a 3-user minimum.
We start from the vendor pricing page and note the date. Where a figure comes from a third party instead, we say so on the page. Procurement VMS is a ratings and comparison site, not a software vendor, and nobody paid for a place in this guide. Spot a number that has changed? Tell us on the contact page and we will check it.
You get a one page PDF and an Excel model with your seat count, the plans above and a renewal checklist.
Choosing software instead of renewing? See the ranked procurement software list.