Starter
USD49
per month per account
Billed monthly: USD49
Best for: Individuals managing a single website
- Entry-level plan designed for one person and one website
Home / Pricing guides / SEO Software / Moz
Pricing guide, SEO Software
Every Moz plan in plain numbers, what each limit means for keyword work, and what a three-person team really pays.
The short answer
Moz Pro costs USD 99 to USD 299 a month billed monthly, or USD 79 to USD 239 billed yearly for 20% off, plus a USD 49 Starter plan for one site. Plans include 1 to 3 users and extra seats cost USD 49 a month. A 3-user team pays USD 2,307 a year on Medium with one extra seat, or USD 2,868 on Large.
Written by Procurement VMS Editorial Team · Reviewed by Michael, Procurement Advisor Expert · Price data dated · 9 minute read
Moz Pro is one of the cheaper all-in-one SEO suites, and unlike most rivals its higher plans include more than one user. The catch is in the limits. Keyword queries, tracked sites and AI visibility dashboards step up by plan, and anything beyond them is a paid top-up.
This guide lays out every plan from Moz's official pricing page, then shows what a small team pays once seats and add-ons are counted.
Prices below were recorded on 12 October 2026. The headline figure is the lowest price you can get for that plan. Check the official page before you buy, because vendors change prices without notice.
USD49
per month per account
Billed monthly: USD49
Best for: Individuals managing a single website
USD79
per month per account, billed yearly
Billed monthly: USD99
Best for: Small businesses that need the SEO basics
USD143
per month per account, billed yearly
Billed monthly: USD179
Best for: Growing teams that need full SEO and AI search tools
USD239
per month per account, billed yearly
Billed monthly: USD299
Best for: Larger businesses and agencies tracking many sites
How billing works
Standard includes 1 user, Medium 2 and Large 3, and additional seats cost USD 49 a month each on any plan. Paying yearly takes 20% off the base plan and is billed upfront (USD 950, USD 1,719 or USD 2,868 for the first year). Limits can be raised with paid top-ups, such as USD 10 a month per extra campaign or USD 20 per extra 200 tracked keywords. Moz says you can cancel or change plans at any time.
The tier trap
Standard allows just 150 keyword queries a month, so anyone doing regular keyword research is pushed to Medium, an 81% jump in price. Branded reports and site re-crawls also start on Medium.
Read this first. The official page shows yearly totals as "billed for your first year" (USD 950, USD 1,719, USD 2,868), which may mean renewal is at a different rate, so confirm it. A promo banner ("up to 40%, ends today") was live on 12 October 2026, and the prices used here are the standard toggle prices. Starter has no yearly price on the page. The free trial length is not stated on the page (third-party sources say 30 days). Scenarios assume extra seats at USD 49 a month on yearly plans, and the calculator shows plan price only, so add USD 588 a year per extra seat. Moz Help Hub billing and refund pages returned 404, so refund terms are not stated. The Vendr benchmark likely includes larger Moz contracts such as API and STAT.
Move the slider to see what each plan costs at your size. The figures use the list prices on this page and leave out tax, add-ons and any discount you negotiate.
Three users shows whether an extra USD 49 seat beats moving up to Large.
| Scenario | Cost per year | Against the headline |
|---|---|---|
| Medium paid yearly, 2 included users plus 1 extra seat at USD 49 (3 users) | USD2,307 | Headline price |
| Medium paid monthly instead, plus 1 extra seat (3 users) | USD2,736 | +USD 429 |
| Large paid yearly for more sites and queries, 3 users included (3 users) | USD2,868 | +USD 561 |
Compare the plans side by side. Where a cell says Check page, the vendor's pricing page was not specific enough for us to fill it in.
| Feature | Starter | Standard | Medium | Large |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| User seats included | 1 | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Extra seat per month | Not listed | USD 49 | USD 49 | USD 49 |
| Tracked sites (campaigns) | 1 site | 3 | 10 | 25 |
| Tracked keywords | Not listed | 300 | 1,500 | 3,000 |
| Keyword queries per month | Not listed | 150 | 5,000 | 15,000 |
| AI prompts tracked | Not listed | 150 | 300 | 600 |
| AI content briefs per month | Not listed | 2 | 10 | 50 |
| Branded reports | Not listed | Check page | Check page | Check page |
Pick it if one person manages a single website and needs the basics.
Pick it if you track up to 3 sites and only run occasional keyword research.
Pick it if two people need regular keyword research, 10 sites and branded reports.
Pick it if three people manage up to 25 sites or you need 15,000 keyword queries a month.
Our view
Moz Pro is good value for small teams because Medium and Large include extra users that rivals charge for. It is lighter on data volume than Semrush or Ahrefs, so check the keyword query and tracking limits against your workload before you commit.
You may be overpaying if
You pay for Large but track fewer than 10 sites, you bought extra seats instead of moving to a plan that includes them, or you keep paying limit top-ups that a plan change would cover.
Yearly billing takes 20% off the base plan price.
For 3 users, Medium plus one USD 49 seat costs USD 2,307 a year, USD 561 less than Large. Upgrade only for Large's higher limits.
Remove extra campaigns, keywords and prompt packs nobody reviews.
Moz runs time-limited offers, such as the up to 40% sale shown on 12 October 2026.
Moz has a program for registered 501(c)(3) nonprofits.
Semrush, Ahrefs and SE Ranking give you real numbers for the renewal.
What other buyers report
Vendr reports a median Moz contract of USD 16,800 a year, ranging from USD 6,600 to USD 33,600 (February 2026). It likely includes larger Moz contracts beyond Moz Pro. Source
Renewal email you can copy
Fill in the brackets and send it about 90 days before the renewal date. It works best next to your renewal tracker.
Subject: Moz renewal on [renewal date] Hi [account manager], Our Moz [plan] subscription renews on [renewal date]. Over the last 90 days, [active users] of the [paid users] we pay for used it. We would like to renew with [target users] on a [term] term. Before we sign, please send: 1. The current list price and the price you are offering us, line by line. 2. The cap on any price increase at the next renewal. 3. The notice period if we want to cut users or move to another plan. We are comparing this against [alternative] and plan to decide by [decision date]. If you can offer [target discount] percent off list, or a lower price for a longer term, we are ready to talk this week. Thank you, [name] [company]
Free PDF and Excel
A one page summary of every plan, plus an Excel model that adds up your own seat count.
If this vendor does not fit, these are the closest options and what they charge.
| Alternative | Starting price | Pick it when |
|---|---|---|
| Semrush | USD139 per month (SEO, USD 117.33 billed annually) | You want a larger keyword database and AI search tracking Read our Semrush pricing guide |
| Ahrefs | USD129 per month (Lite, USD 107.50 billed annually) | You mainly need backlink data Read our Ahrefs pricing guide |
| SE Ranking | USD129 per month (Core, USD 103.20 billed annually) | You want extra seats from USD 16 instead of USD 49 |
Seats and top-ups are added one at a time by whoever hits a limit. Nobody sees the running total until the yearly invoice.
Bottom line. Medium is the right plan for most small teams, and adding a USD 49 seat is cheaper than moving to Large just for users. Pay yearly, review top-ups before renewal and confirm the rate after the first year.
Moz Pro Standard costs USD 99 a month, Medium USD 179 and Large USD 299 billed monthly, or USD 79, USD 143 and USD 239 a month paid yearly. A Starter plan for one website costs USD 49 a month. Plans include 1, 2 and 3 users, and extra seats cost USD 49 a month.
Yes. A free Moz Community account gives limited access to MozBar, Keyword Explorer and Link Explorer. Moz Pro also offers a free trial, but the pricing page does not state its length, so check the terms at sign-up.
Moz Pro Large costs USD 299 a month, or USD 239 paid yearly, and includes 3 users, 25 tracked sites and 15,000 keyword queries. Extra seats cost USD 49 a month. Moz also offers Enterprise packages on request, and Vendr reports a median Moz contract of USD 16,800 a year.
Yes. Paying yearly saves 20% on the base plan, Moz runs time-limited promotions, and registered 501(c)(3) nonprofits have a dedicated program. Moz says it does not offer a student discount.
Yes. Yearly billing drops Standard from USD 99 to USD 79 a month, Medium from USD 179 to USD 143 and Large from USD 299 to USD 239. On Large that saves USD 720 a year, according to Moz's pricing page.
SE Ranking Core costs USD 129 a month, or USD 103.20 billed annually, with extra seats from USD 16. Within Moz itself, the USD 49 Starter plan is the cheapest option for one website. Semrush and Ahrefs cost more but offer larger datasets.
We start from the vendor pricing page and note the date. Where a figure comes from a third party instead, we say so on the page. Procurement VMS is a ratings and comparison site, not a software vendor, and nobody paid for a place in this guide. Spot a number that has changed? Tell us on the contact page and we will check it.
You get a one page PDF and an Excel model with your seat count, the plans above and a renewal checklist.
Choosing software instead of renewing? See the ranked procurement software list.