Skip to main content

New: the AI Shortlist. Describe your company and get matched products with the review evidence behind each one. Try it free

Procurement VMSProcurement software, honestly rated.

Home / Pricing guides / Endpoint Security / CrowdStrike Falcon

Pricing guide, Endpoint Security

CrowdStrike Falcon pricing in 2026: Go, Pro, Enterprise and Complete per device

Every Falcon bundle in plain numbers, the 100-device ceiling on Go, and why monthly billing costs up to 44% more over a year.

The short answer

CrowdStrike Falcon costs USD 59.99 per device per year on Falcon Go, USD 99.99 on Falcon Pro and USD 184.99 on Falcon Enterprise, billed annually. Falcon Complete is quote only. A 100-device fleet pays USD 5,999 on Go, USD 9,999 on Pro or USD 18,499 on Enterprise at list price, before any discount.

  • Cheapest paid optionFalcon Go at USD 59.99 per device per year, capped at 100 devices.
  • What most security reviews needFalcon Enterprise at USD 184.99, because EDR and expert threat hunting sit there.
  • Biggest hidden costMonthly billing, which costs up to 44% more a year than the annual rate.
  • Best way to saveCommit annually, reconcile the device list including servers and VMs, then quote the fleet and do not buy online.

Written by Procurement VMS Editorial Team · Reviewed by Michael, Procurement Advisor Expert · Price data dated · 11 minute read

CrowdStrike Falcon plans and prices

CrowdStrike Falcon is priced per device, not per user, and the published prices are the online self-service rates. The bundle you need depends less on the product name than on the security question your auditor or insurer is asking: prevention, or detection and response.

This guide prices Go, Pro, Enterprise and Complete, shows how monthly billing and the device cap change the total, and gives the contract range Vendr reports for negotiated fleets.

Prices below were recorded on 17 October 2026. The headline figure is the lowest price you can get for that plan. Check the official page before you buy, because vendors change prices without notice.

Falcon Go

USD59.99

per device per year, billed yearly

Billed monthly: USD7.99

Best for: Small businesses with 100 devices or fewer

  • Next-gen antivirus
  • device control
  • mobile device protection
  • firewall management
  • maximum 100 devices

Falcon Pro

USD99.99

per device per year, billed yearly

Billed monthly: USD14.99

Best for: Growing companies past the 100-device Go cap

  • Go protection plus simple
  • centralized host firewall management
Most chosen

Falcon Enterprise

USD184.99

per device per year, billed yearly

Billed monthly: USD19.99

Best for: Teams that need real EDR and threat hunting

  • Endpoint detection and response with continuous
  • full endpoint visibility
  • plus threat intelligence and hunting by CrowdStrike experts

Falcon Complete

Custom

per device per year

Best for: Companies with no 24/7 security operations team of their own

  • 24/7 expert-led
  • AI-accelerated managed detection and response
  • add-on modules such as Next-Gen Identity Security and Next-Gen SIEM
  • CrowdStrike Breach Prevention Warranty

How billing works

Falcon is priced per device per year. The annual price is a single per-device figure (for example USD 99.99 for Pro), while the monthly option is billed per device per month, so a year on monthly billing costs considerably more than the annual rate. Falcon Go is hard-capped at 100 devices, which makes it a size limit and not a feature limit: cross it and you are buying Pro, not adding devices. The 15-day trial needs no credit card. Falcon Complete and the add-on modules are quoted by sales, and the published bundles do not include Express Support, which CrowdStrike lists as an addition. Larger fleets are normally bought through CrowdStrike sales or a partner and not at these online rates.

The tier trap

Falcon Go's 100-device ceiling is the real trap. It is a headcount limit presented as a plan, and device 101 moves you to Pro at a 67% higher annual rate. The second trap is EDR and expert threat hunting, which CrowdStrike only describes in full on Falcon Enterprise, so any security review that asks for detection and response rather than prevention pushes you from USD 99.99 to USD 184.99 per device.

Read this first. USD prices were read on 17 October 2026 from the official crowdstrike.com/products page, because the pricing page could not be fetched. The official page lists the same feature names under Go, Pro and Enterprise, so only features that CrowdStrike distinguishes are marked as Enterprise-only (continuous full visibility, expert-led hunting). CrowdStrike does not publish a Falcon Elite bundle or price; the published fourth bundle is Falcon Complete (contact sales). Vendr's page is inconsistent on deal counts (338 deals handled against 631 purchases), and this page cites 631 because that figure is attached to the pricing data. The SentinelOne price was read from its official German pricing page, which states the figures are USD for 5 to 100 workstations. Bitdefender's USD 38.50 is CostBench's published annual starting price.

CrowdStrike Falcon cost calculator

Move the slider to see what each plan costs at your size. The figures use the list prices on this page and leave out tax, add-ons and any discount you negotiate.

What 100 devices cost on Pro, on Enterprise and on Pro billed monthly

A hundred devices shows what EDR adds and how much monthly billing costs against the annual rate.

Yearly cost scenarios for CrowdStrike Falcon
ScenarioCost per yearAgainst the headline
Falcon Pro, billed annually (100 devices)USD9,999Headline price
EDR required, so Falcon Enterprise billed annually (100 devices)USD18,499+USD 8,500
Falcon Pro billed monthly instead of annually (100 devices for 12 months)USD17,988+USD 7,989

Where the bill grows

A Falcon bill is devices multiplied by a bundle price, and billing frequency matters. These are the places it moves.

Monthly billing is punishing

Falcon Pro at USD 14.99 per device per month is USD 179.88 a device over a year against USD 99.99 on the annual rate, a 44% premium. On Go the gap is 37% and on Enterprise 23%.

Falcon Go's 100-device ceiling

Go is capped at 100 devices. Growing past it is not an add-on but a bundle change to Pro at USD 99.99 a device per year, a 67% increase on the Go rate.

Servers and cloud workloads count as devices

Pricing is per device, so virtual machines, servers and containers use entitlements alongside laptops. Fleet counts drawn from HR headcount routinely understate the bill.

Add-on modules are quoted separately

CrowdStrike lists Next-Gen Identity Security and Next-Gen SIEM as add-ons and Express Support as an addition. None are inside the published bundle prices.

Falcon Complete has no published price

The managed detection and response option is contact-sales only, so the step from Enterprise to Complete cannot be budgeted from public information.

Negotiated deals vary enormously

Vendr reports CrowdStrike contracts from USD 12,788 to USD 355,592 a year with a USD 55,619 median, so a fleet quote bears little relation to the online rate card.

What each CrowdStrike Falcon plan includes

Compare the plans side by side. Where a cell says Check page, the vendor's pricing page was not specific enough for us to fill it in.

FeatureFalcon GoFalcon ProFalcon EnterpriseFalcon Complete
Price per device per yearUSD 59.99USD 99.99USD 184.99Custom
Price per device per monthUSD 7.99USD 14.99USD 19.99Custom
Device maximum100Not statedNot statedNot stated
Host firewall managementCheck pageSimple, centralizedSimple, centralizedSimple, centralized
Endpoint detection and responseListed on pageListed on page? continuous, full visibilityCheck page
Threat intelligence and huntingListed on pageListed on page? expert-led huntingCheck page

Features we could not place by plan: Next-gen antivirus and device control, 24/7 managed detection and response, Breach Prevention Warranty. Check the official page for which plan includes each one.

Which CrowdStrike Falcon plan should you pick?

Falcon Go

Pick it if you are a small business with 100 devices or fewer and prevention is the requirement.

Falcon Pro

Pick it if you are past the 100-device Go cap and want host firewall management.

Falcon Enterprise

Pick it if you need real EDR and threat hunting by CrowdStrike experts.

Falcon Complete

Pick it if you have no 24/7 security operations team and want managed detection and response.

Our view

Falcon is a strong endpoint platform, and its price depends on which question your security review is asking. Go and Pro cover prevention. Enterprise is for teams that need detection and response and have someone to work the alerts. Buy annually and quote the fleet instead of buying online above a few hundred devices.

You may be overpaying if

You pay monthly for a stable fleet, you license Enterprise without anyone working detections, or decommissioned machines still hold entitlements.

How to pay less for CrowdStrike Falcon

  1. Switch from monthly to annual billing

    Falcon Pro is USD 99.99 a device per year annually against USD 179.88 on monthly billing, a 44% saving. On a 100-device fleet that is USD 7,989 a year for a single change.

  2. Audit the device list before you renew

    Pricing is per device, and servers, virtual machines and containers all count. Decommissioned machines never removed are pure margin for the vendor.

  3. Do not buy Enterprise without an EDR owner

    The step from Pro to Enterprise is USD 85 per device per year. If no one is working detections, that budget buys managed response instead, which is the point of Complete.

  4. Quote the fleet instead of buying online

    Vendr reports a USD 55,619 median CrowdStrike contract with buyers saving about 14% on average. Above a few hundred devices, the rate card is an opening position.

  5. Put SentinelOne on the table

    SentinelOne publishes Singularity Complete at USD 179.99 per endpoint per year for 5 to 100 workstations, almost level with Falcon Enterprise. A named, published competitor price is useful in a quote conversation.

  6. Check what Microsoft already sells you

    Microsoft Defender for Business is reported at USD 3.00 per user per month on an annual commitment. For a small fleet that already pays Microsoft, it is a real comparison.

What other buyers report

Vendr reports a median CrowdStrike contract of USD 55,619 a year based on data from 631 purchases, within a range of USD 12,788 to USD 355,592, with buyers saving about 14% on average (page last updated February 2026). Source

Renewal email you can copy

Fill in the brackets and send it about 90 days before the renewal date. It works best next to your renewal tracker.

Subject: CrowdStrike Falcon renewal on [renewal date]

Hi [account manager],

Our CrowdStrike Falcon [plan] subscription renews on [renewal date]. Over the last 90 days, [active devices] of the [paid devices] we pay for used it.

We would like to renew with [target devices] on a [term] term. Before we sign, please send:
1. The current list price and the price you are offering us, line by line.
2. The cap on any price increase at the next renewal.
3. The notice period if we want to cut devices or move to another plan.

We are comparing this against [alternative] and plan to decide by [decision date]. If you can offer [target discount] percent off list, or a lower price for a longer term, we are ready to talk this week.

Thank you,
[name]
[company]

Free PDF and Excel

CrowdStrike Falcon pricing sheet and cost model

A one page summary of every plan, plus an Excel model that adds up your own seat count.

  • All plans and prices on one page
  • Excel model with your seat count and yearly cost
  • Renewal checklist and the email above, ready to edit
  • Date of the price data and the source links

CrowdStrike Falcon alternatives and what they cost

If this vendor does not fit, these are the closest options and what they charge.

AlternativeStarting pricePick it when
SentinelOne Singularity CompleteUSD179.99 per endpoint per year (5 to 100 workstations)You want a published enterprise-grade rate without a sales call
Microsoft Defender for BusinessUSD3.00 per user per month on an annual commitmentYou are a small fleet already paying Microsoft and do not need full EDR
Bitdefender GravityZone Business SecurityUSD38.50 per endpoint per year (published annual starting price)Prevention is the requirement and cost per endpoint is the deciding factor

Keeping CrowdStrike Falcon spend under control

Endpoint fleets change every month as machines are added and forgotten. The device list is the number that renews.

  • Ask for the security documents up front. Request the security report, the data processing terms and the insurance certificate before you sign. See supplier onboarding.
  • Score the vendor on risk, not only on price. A cheap tool with weak controls costs more after an incident. Use a vendor risk assessment template.
  • Watch the renewal date. Security tools are often bought on multi-year terms. Put the notice date in a renewal tracker.
  • Check the licence metric. Seats, devices and endpoints are counted differently by each vendor. Confirm which one you are paying for.

Bottom line. Decide first whether you need prevention or detection and response, buy annually, and reconcile the device list including servers before every renewal. Quote the fleet once it passes a few hundred devices.

CrowdStrike Falcon pricing questions

How much does CrowdStrike Falcon cost per device?

Falcon Go is USD 59.99 per device per year, Falcon Pro is USD 99.99 and Falcon Enterprise is USD 184.99, all on annual billing. Paid monthly those become USD 7.99, USD 14.99 and USD 19.99 per device per month, which costs considerably more across a full year.

Is there a free version of CrowdStrike Falcon?

No, there is no free plan. CrowdStrike offers a 15-day free trial with no credit card required, which is enough to test deployment and detections on a sample of machines. After that every bundle is paid, priced per device per year or per device per month.

How much is Falcon Complete or Falcon Enterprise?

Falcon Enterprise is published at USD 184.99 per device per year. Falcon Complete, the 24/7 managed detection and response option with the Breach Prevention Warranty, is contact-sales only. Vendr reports CrowdStrike contracts overall from USD 12,788 to USD 355,592 a year, with a USD 55,619 median.

Can you get a discount on CrowdStrike?

Yes, on anything beyond a small fleet. Vendr reports buyers save about 14% on average across 631 purchases. Committing annually instead of monthly saves 23% to 44% by bundle, and reconciling the device list before renewal usually removes licenses nobody noticed.

Is CrowdStrike cheaper billed annually?

Yes, substantially. Falcon Pro is USD 99.99 per device per year annually against USD 179.88 if you pay USD 14.99 monthly for twelve months, a 44% saving. Falcon Go saves about 37% and Falcon Enterprise about 23%. On 100 Pro devices annual billing saves USD 7,989.

What is the cheapest alternative to CrowdStrike Falcon?

Microsoft Defender for Business, reported at USD 3.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, is the cheapest mainstream option for a small fleet. Bitdefender GravityZone Business Security publishes an annual starting price of USD 38.50 per endpoint per year if you want a dedicated endpoint vendor.

How we put this page together

We start from the vendor pricing page and note the date. Where a figure comes from a third party instead, we say so on the page. Procurement VMS is a ratings and comparison site, not a software vendor, and nobody paid for a place in this guide. Spot a number that has changed? Tell us on the contact page and we will check it.

Take the CrowdStrike Falcon cost model to your renewal meeting

You get a one page PDF and an Excel model with your seat count, the plans above and a renewal checklist.

Choosing software instead of renewing? See the ranked procurement software list.